I Want to Tell The World

Thanks for this great post about bipolar disorder and weight loss. Both of these books are now on my summer reading list. Between 4 babies, medication that caused weight gain, and an extremely sluggish metabolism due to lithium induced hypothyroidism 😳, I have an extra 15-20 pounds that needs to go. Also a clean diet with ‘good foods’ under the John Kender diet helps reduce my pulling and urges and exercise helps my moods. It’s all interconnected. Healthy body, mind, and soul. ❤️😊🌹

Birth of a New Brain

Tell The World by Dave Dobbyn, one of my favorite singers

(Of course he’s from New Zealand!)

Dear Friends,

I want to tell the world about two memoirs I loved reading…

I want to tell the world about my new favorite dessert…

and it’s not chocolate! 

images-1

Unknown

(Be grateful for my restraint – I resisted posting 10 more pictures of adorable animals!)

I want to tell the world that since I started using the free Lose It! app I’ve lost over twenty pounds! 

I’m no longer carrying the equivalent of this barbell around & that definitely agrees with me.

Unknown-1

When I was diagnosed with postpartum bipolar disorder at thirty-seven, I began compulsive overeating to self-medicate. I went up and down with my weight depending on whether I was depressed or manic.

Medications played a part in my weight gain as well – I tried 25+ meds and some of them played…

View original post 1,199 more words

One thought on “I Want to Tell The World”

  1. Thanks so much for the reblog! I’m honored!!!

    A dear friend of mine has trichotillomania (and bipolar like I do – we met in a moms w/bipolar support group I created) and she has suffered with it for years. Luckily she located a trichotillomania support group in this area, she also educated herself about it and has brought it up with her therapist.

    You’re doing a ***great*** job helping others who live with trichotillomania! I wish you my very best!

    take care,
    Dyane 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

